Back to All Events

Member's Salon 2015


Le Prince - Serie_22X29_02, Maurice Murphy, 22x29 inches, pigmented digital printing.

Le Prince - Serie_22X29_02, Maurice Murphy, 22x29 inches, pigmented digital printing.

Atelier Circulaire is pleased to present its annual Members' Salon, an exhibition that celebrates the work created in our printmaking studio. Join us on Thursday, June 4th as of 5:30 pm for the opening reception. The exhibition will run until July 10, 2015.

Every year, our Members' Salon features recent work by Atelier Circulaire members. This year, more than forty artists are participating in the group exhibition, presenting a wide variety of printing techniques including intaglio, lithography, collagraphy, monotype and digital printing.  The exhibition showcases the creative influence, diverse approach and innovative techniques that Atelier Circulaire and its members have brought to the print-based art practices in Montreal.

Furthermore, we take this opportunity to pay tribute to the artist Ottilie Fodor Douglas, who was a dear member, a longtime friend of Atelier Circulaire and who passed away on May 6th. We want to celebrate her liveliness, her creativity and her great human qualities by including some of her recent works in this exhibition.

Founded in 1982, Atelier Circulaire is an artist-run centre dedicated to the creation, research, production and promotion of printmaking. Atelier Circulaire supports the work of contemporary print-based artists by encouraging the use of traditional techniques and new technologies.

Featured artists:
Alejandra Bertorini, Alexandre Fortin, Alice Boulanger, Aline Baron, Ann McCall, Annette Wolfstein-Joseph, Béatrice Sokoloff, Charlotte Fauteux, Denis Malo, Diane Jutras, Gloria Palacio, Hélène Camirand, Hannah Alpha, Hélène Latulippe, Ingeborg Jürgensen Hiscox, Isabelle Desjardins, Jean Ladouceur, Jean Mailloux, Josée Charbonneau, Judith Klugerman, Kathryn Delaney, Lillianne Daigle, Lucie Jolicoeur-Côté, Lysandre Donaldson, Marcel Huguet, Marie-France Bertrand, Mary Milne, Maurice Murphy, Michel Lancelot, Monique Duplantie, Morton Rosengarten, Mustafa Hacalaki, Nicole Milette, Noémie Lesquin, Ottilie Douglas-Fodor, Philippe Mainguy, René Donais, Rolande Pelletier, Solange J. Brodeur, Suzie Veroff, Talleen Hacikyan & Yvon Bouchard.

Earlier Event: June 4
Salon des Membres 2015
Later Event: September 10
Leandro Berra - "Autoportraits robots"